Product:
Top Fin Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Top Fin:
Copper Domed Castle on Rock Ornament
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Top Fin Roman Posts
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Greek Coliseum with Airstone by Top Fin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (63) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thermometer

posted 7 years ago

With this I can always tell when my fish are comfortable as long as it's "in the green" I call it. It is made of glass though so it can break mine had a small break in it and it still worked though, so it's a lifetime thermometer if you are careful not to break it!

Pros: I can always tell when my fish are comfortable

Cons: It can break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still worked after many fish

posted 7 years ago

This worked after having five different goldfish, the last one lasting over 7 years. The only problem was that the suction cup didnt stick after a few months, but I bought a new one and that worked fine.

Pros: worked well after about ten years of fish

Cons: suction cup didnt suction after a few months, but I just had to buy a new one

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright product

posted 7 years ago

I used one of these when I first got my aquarium and found it very hard to read through glass and water.

Pros: keeps accurate temp

Cons: Hard to read

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leann
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 7 years ago

I have 7 or 8 of these. We use them in all our tanks, I use them to check the bath water temp for the snakes, hermit crabs, and iguana.
I use one to occasionally check the water bowl in the crabitat for our hermit crabs, and drinking bowls for our snakes just beause I can, the drinking water doesn't vary much.
I really like these, just don't them on a hard surface as they will crack :-) Very convenient, very effective. Some of mine have been around for years and still check out as being accurate when I test them against new ones.

Pros: We use it for lots of different things

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Take the fish's temperature

posted 7 years ago

This is a very simple thermometer for your aquarium. It keeps accurate temperature reading and shows the proper temperature range for tropical fish. Mine never stays attached to the glass wall and I usually find it floating around.

Pros: Accurate reading

Cons: rarely stays attached

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org