Product:
Top Fin Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Top Fin:
Copper Domed Castle on Rock Ornament
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Top Fin Roman Posts
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Greek Coliseum with Airstone by Top Fin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (63) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thermometer

posted 7 years ago

With this I can always tell when my fish are comfortable as long as it's "in the green" I call it. It is made of glass though so it can break mine had a small break in it and it still worked though, so it's a lifetime thermometer if you are careful not to break it!

Pros: I can always tell when my fish are comfortable

Cons: It can break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolyn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Still worked after many fish

posted 6 years ago

This worked after having five different goldfish, the last one lasting over 7 years. The only problem was that the suction cup didnt stick after a few months, but I bought a new one and that worked fine.

Pros: worked well after about ten years of fish

Cons: suction cup didnt suction after a few months, but I just had to buy a new one

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright product

posted 7 years ago

I used one of these when I first got my aquarium and found it very hard to read through glass and water.

Pros: keeps accurate temp

Cons: Hard to read

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leann
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

I have 7 or 8 of these. We use them in all our tanks, I use them to check the bath water temp for the snakes, hermit crabs, and iguana.
I use one to occasionally check the water bowl in the crabitat for our hermit crabs, and drinking bowls for our snakes just beause I can, the drinking water doesn't vary much.
I really like these, just don't them on a hard surface as they will crack :-) Very convenient, very effective. Some of mine have been around for years and still check out as being accurate when I test them against new ones.

Pros: We use it for lots of different things

Cons: Can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Take the fish's temperature

posted 7 years ago

This is a very simple thermometer for your aquarium. It keeps accurate temperature reading and shows the proper temperature range for tropical fish. Mine never stays attached to the glass wall and I usually find it floating around.

Pros: Accurate reading

Cons: rarely stays attached

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›