Product:
Floating Thermometer - Economy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good!

posted 6 years ago

I haven't had any problems with this thermo. I find it easy to read. It stays stuck to the side of the tank. Perhaps if I had something else to compare it to like a digital, then I might have a different review. It does leave water marks around the suction cup.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: suction marks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZerothFolax
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little thermometer

posted 6 years ago

This is a great cheap little thermometer to use if you need to check your aquarium temp often especially like I do. I need to keep it at a certain temp to allow proper breeding and birthing...so this is a very accurate reading from this thermometer.

Pros: cheap and accurate

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like them!

posted 6 years ago

I have quite a few and have never really had a problem with them staying in place. I will say that sometimes when they're new,that it's a bit harder to accomplish,until the cup softens up some.
Overall,I really like them.

Pros: Stays suctioned to the glass-accurate reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Price

posted 6 years ago

Other than the cheesy suction cups, the glass therometer is reliable if some what fragile.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: suction cups fall apart

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 4

No problems

posted 5 years ago

I've had the same thermometer for years. I have it suctioned to the front of the tank and it is very handy.

Pros: Hard to read if it isn't turned just right

Cons: Seems very accurate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›