Product:
Floating Thermometer - Economy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good!

posted 6 years ago

I haven't had any problems with this thermo. I find it easy to read. It stays stuck to the side of the tank. Perhaps if I had something else to compare it to like a digital, then I might have a different review. It does leave water marks around the suction cup.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: suction marks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZerothFolax
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little thermometer

posted 6 years ago

This is a great cheap little thermometer to use if you need to check your aquarium temp often especially like I do. I need to keep it at a certain temp to allow proper breeding and birthing...so this is a very accurate reading from this thermometer.

Pros: cheap and accurate

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like them!

posted 6 years ago

I have quite a few and have never really had a problem with them staying in place. I will say that sometimes when they're new,that it's a bit harder to accomplish,until the cup softens up some.
Overall,I really like them.

Pros: Stays suctioned to the glass-accurate reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Price

posted 6 years ago

Other than the cheesy suction cups, the glass therometer is reliable if some what fragile.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: suction cups fall apart

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 4

No problems

posted 6 years ago

I've had the same thermometer for years. I have it suctioned to the front of the tank and it is very handy.

Pros: Hard to read if it isn't turned just right

Cons: Seems very accurate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›