Product:
Floating Thermometer - Economy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good!

posted 7 years ago

I haven't had any problems with this thermo. I find it easy to read. It stays stuck to the side of the tank. Perhaps if I had something else to compare it to like a digital, then I might have a different review. It does leave water marks around the suction cup.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: suction marks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZerothFolax
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little thermometer

posted 7 years ago

This is a great cheap little thermometer to use if you need to check your aquarium temp often especially like I do. I need to keep it at a certain temp to allow proper breeding and birthing...so this is a very accurate reading from this thermometer.

Pros: cheap and accurate

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like them!

posted 7 years ago

I have quite a few and have never really had a problem with them staying in place. I will say that sometimes when they're new,that it's a bit harder to accomplish,until the cup softens up some.
Overall,I really like them.

Pros: Stays suctioned to the glass-accurate reading

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Price

posted 7 years ago

Other than the cheesy suction cups, the glass therometer is reliable if some what fragile.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: suction cups fall apart

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 4

No problems

posted 6 years ago

I've had the same thermometer for years. I have it suctioned to the front of the tank and it is very handy.

Pros: Hard to read if it isn't turned just right

Cons: Seems very accurate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org