Product:
Floating Thermometer - Economy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amanda P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy enough...

posted 5 years ago

It's great for what it is, just a cheap instrument to keep track of the temp in your tank...they aren't always the most durable though. We've had to replace it 3x's in as many years almost! The suction cup loses its ability to suction, which has been our only real trouble with it. It comes loose all the time and just starts floating around. But, like I said, it's pretty inexpensive so if you just need a way to check your temps occasionally, it's a good route to go.

Pros: great for checking temp

Cons: suction cup doesn't last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Well worth it

posted 6 years ago

This is very convenient to use, and is more than worth what you pay.

Pros: convenient

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Heat me up

posted 6 years ago

this heater heats the water well but after awhile it will come loose and float you just have to check to see if its stuck to the tank every now and then.

Pros: heats the water well.

Cons: floats away

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I used this when I had a fish tank. It worked fine and was still working when I quit keeping fish so it is also long lasting.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andy S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad

posted 6 years ago

It is not a bad product, any floating product gets gross and you have to clean it but a good deal for the money.

Pros: cheap, easy to read

Cons: gets crusty

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›