Product:
Floating Thermometer - Economy
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stainless Steel Aquarium Thermometer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

High Precision Thermometer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Battery Operated Digital Thermometer
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice thermometer.

posted 6 years ago

Penn Plax's Floating Thermometer works pretty well. It's easy to read and floats so it's at the top of your tank. My only compaint, however, is that the suction cups don't always hold then you have to reach it, grab it, read it and put it back.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: suction cup doesn't always hold.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 4

Works okay

posted 6 years ago

works okay but the suction cup is a joke. we ended up letting it just float around the tank. our big angel fish had fun pushing it around.

Pros: reads temp

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill01
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the Cost

posted 6 years ago

This is an inexpensive thermometer and is acurate, however I did have problems with the suction cups keeping in place.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Suction Cups

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeping it cool

posted 6 years ago

I've used these for the past 8 years and find them useful. When we have pregnant fish I like to have the
water slightly warmer so this helps me regulate that temperature. The only thing negative is the fact that the themomentor often pops off the glass and floats
freely.

Pros: fairly accurate

Cons: pops off side of tank

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Convenient

posted 6 years ago

Its so easy to put where you want it, and it does give a fairly accurate reading.

Pros: easy to use, convenient

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›