Product:
Quick Dip® 5-N-1 Test Strips Quality Kit
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 171 reviews.

More Products By Jungle Labs:
Pond Parasite Guard from Jungle Labs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Jungle Laboratories Ammonia Quick Dip Test Strips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Correct pH Tank Buddies
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
PH FRESHWATER TEST BY TETRA
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

STRONTIUM TET KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

IODINE TEST KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

123 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Suzanne
Flag
Rating: 4

Very handy and easy to use!

posted 6 years ago

I gave these to my niece (she never tested her water before becasue she thought it was too difficult to do). I'm not sure what her results were (a bit secretive about it), but she said they have fixed the water and her fish seems happier....when the sample pck runs out she's going to buy more. Apparently the sales person at the store never told her about the test strips!

Pros: simple

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Airedaledoggie
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

This sample could not have come at a better time. My betta was very sick and I needed to test the water. The water tested fine. Pluto later died from his condition but I believe these test strips were accurate. The only problem I had was that once the strip had been sitting out for a while some of the blocks had splotches of color changes that were not there before.

Pros: was very easy and quick

Cons: the colors were splotchy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisalou1961
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick Dip - Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I could not have gotten the strips at a better time. I was able to find out that my PH etc was off. This is why I have lost fish in one tank. The strips are so very easy to use. Just dip them into the water wait a few seconds and compare to the chart. I went online to see what I can do to correct the problems. And will be able to correct with drift wood.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-06 17:18:58 GMT]:
The effectiveness is excellent! I hit the wrong star I guess.

Pros: Easy to use, quick results. Follow the directions...no mixing necessary

Cons: hardest thing was to get the chart off the inside of the label.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sonn P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works good

posted 6 years ago

I received this sample a few weeks ago. I am overall satisfied but I think they could be more accurate. Some of the strips test differently than other even if I test them at the same time. But they are close enough not to make a huge difference. But I will still recommend these to anyone who doesn't want to deal with the liquid testers.

Pros: Fast

Cons: not always accurate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jack27
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Item!

posted 6 years ago

Quick Dip strips were great! No measureing or waiting. Just dip and read. Easy to read since a chart is included. Accurate and fast. (Checked accuracy against my PH Test Kit, Ammonia Test Kit, Titrate and Titrite Test Kit.) Quick Dip was accurate and took 30 seconds to read...not 15 minutes. I highly recommend Quick Dip strips!

Pros: Convenient, fast, accurate

Cons: Alittle expensive to buy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›