Product:
Quick Dip® 5-N-1 Test Strips Quality Kit
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 171 reviews.

More Products By Jungle Labs:
Pond Parasite Guard from Jungle Labs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Jungle Laboratories Ammonia Quick Dip Test Strips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Correct pH Tank Buddies
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
PH FRESHWATER TEST BY TETRA
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

STRONTIUM TET KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

IODINE TEST KIT BY SALIFERT
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

123 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Got these as a sample and they're a great product. Just dip one in your tank and compare the strip to the key included. Every aquarium owner should have this kit. We found out one of our tanks had a low pH and now we can correct it.

Pros: Quick and easy way to know your water quality

Cons: none

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

These are extremely easy to use and they tell you so much about the water in your aquaium in one test.

Pros: Works good, easy to use

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Accurate for its simplicity

posted 6 years ago

For the last couple of days I have done side by side testing with both the Jungle labs 5-1 test strips and a high priced multi-part test kit. I have tested all 7 of my tanks, three salt water, three fresh water and one brackish water. I also tested both my tap water and the water from my RO/DI system. Honestly I found the results very close in all the tests but one and would say that the Jungle Labs 5-1 test strips are more than adequate for fast spot checks between occassional testing with a true lab grade test kit. The only tank that I had difficulty testing was the brackish tank. Not that they were useless but it was VERY hard to determine which chart to use. A third chart or even a statement as to which rows to look at for this type of water testing would solve this issue.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-24 19:23:11 EDT GMT]:
One of my fish was ill so i pulled out the sample pack of 5-n-1 test, sure enough my ph was very low. I am sure that the test strips saved the rest of my fish.Thanks again Jungle Labs!

Pros: Fast and Easy

Cons: no brackish color sheet.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TwkdgearMTB
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for quick tests

posted 6 years ago

These are a quick, easy way to check out your water quality. You owe it to your fish to test your water regularly, and this is a cheap, easy way to do it.

Pros: Lets you see how your tank is doing in seconds

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

So easy to use & read

posted 6 years ago

These were so easy to use!! Just got our sample of 25 test strips and found out we should go ahead and do a partial water change. This makes me wish I had these a long time ago when I had five fish tanks to deal with!! The guide on the package is so easy to read and also includes tips on how to adjust the water quality.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›