Product:
Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Aquadine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

PREMIUM ALGAE DISCS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leslie
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best food for my goldfish

posted 7 years ago

This product did nothing for my goldfish. I switched it over from regular flakes because he sometimes got air in his stomach and had trouble swimming normally. After 2 days of feeding with this sinking fish food, my fish pretty much stopped swimming all together. It was listless and looked on the verge of death. I can't prove that this was the cause of it's problem, but as soon as I switched back to the flakes and did a bit of tank cleaning, it started swimming again and has been pretty good for the past 2 weeks or so.

Pros: They sink

Cons: They sink too fast for my goldfish

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't do anything for color enhancement

posted 7 years ago

The food is too small for my big goldfish. This also doesn't do much to aid in color enhancement. I do think it's a pretty healthy food and like the fact that it is a sinking pellet.

Pros: sinking food

Cons: too small, doesn't help color

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kitties4
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for small goldfish

posted 7 years ago

This is great for small goldfish. It is better for them to eat sinking food so they don't gulp air at the surface.

Pros: sinks slowly

Cons: small

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tamara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Goldfish LOVES this food

posted 6 years ago

I suppose this is stinky because the fish likes it that way so hard to complain about that. I love this food and use it as my primary food for Freckles. The granules are the perfect size for him and I like that they sink. I specifically wanted a sinking food so we could avoid air getting into the fish and causing difficulty for Freckles. He also loves to dig around for any extra crumbs in the gravel. What a little cutie he is! I also find that I do not have a problem with extra slim in my filter with this food as I do with pellets....even sinking pellets!

Pros: Love that it is small and sinks

Cons: Very stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JenBickett
Flag
Rating: 3

Just another food

posted 7 years ago

This is okay but just another choice in food. Maybe it will work better for someone else but nothing different to me. It is a heathly food so worth a shot

Pros: Has heathly ingredients

Cons: Not much of a difference in color

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›