Product:
Tetra Color Fin Sinking Granules for Goldfish
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Aquadine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

PREMIUM ALGAE DISCS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leslie
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best food for my goldfish

posted 6 years ago

This product did nothing for my goldfish. I switched it over from regular flakes because he sometimes got air in his stomach and had trouble swimming normally. After 2 days of feeding with this sinking fish food, my fish pretty much stopped swimming all together. It was listless and looked on the verge of death. I can't prove that this was the cause of it's problem, but as soon as I switched back to the flakes and did a bit of tank cleaning, it started swimming again and has been pretty good for the past 2 weeks or so.

Pros: They sink

Cons: They sink too fast for my goldfish

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't do anything for color enhancement

posted 6 years ago

The food is too small for my big goldfish. This also doesn't do much to aid in color enhancement. I do think it's a pretty healthy food and like the fact that it is a sinking pellet.

Pros: sinking food

Cons: too small, doesn't help color

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kitties4
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for small goldfish

posted 6 years ago

This is great for small goldfish. It is better for them to eat sinking food so they don't gulp air at the surface.

Pros: sinks slowly

Cons: small

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tamara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Goldfish LOVES this food

posted 6 years ago

I suppose this is stinky because the fish likes it that way so hard to complain about that. I love this food and use it as my primary food for Freckles. The granules are the perfect size for him and I like that they sink. I specifically wanted a sinking food so we could avoid air getting into the fish and causing difficulty for Freckles. He also loves to dig around for any extra crumbs in the gravel. What a little cutie he is! I also find that I do not have a problem with extra slim in my filter with this food as I do with pellets....even sinking pellets!

Pros: Love that it is small and sinks

Cons: Very stinky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JenBickett
Flag
Rating: 3

Just another food

posted 6 years ago

This is okay but just another choice in food. Maybe it will work better for someone else but nothing different to me. It is a heathly food so worth a shot

Pros: Has heathly ingredients

Cons: Not much of a difference in color

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›