Product:
SANDSTONE AIRSTONE
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Aqua Culture Aquarium Gravel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Flourite gravel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Play Sand
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I just got one!

posted 7 years ago

This thing spits out a ton of bubbles and my fish really like it. Its also really easy to hide in the rocks. Also, you can't beat the price.

Pros: easily hides

Cons: none

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is an old favorite. It does a terrific job of oxygenating the water without a lot of bells and whistles.

Pros: Effective

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are cool!

posted 7 years ago

I have never really determined if these things really work or not - do they give the fish more air? Anyway, I think the look cool in the water and the fish love to swim through the bubbles! So, I use them whether they work or not!

Pros: Cool

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Adds so much to the look of the tank

posted 6 years ago

Sandstone airstones produce wonderful bubbles in the tank. There are several sizes which is good because I have three tanks, all different sizes. These last quite a while and after two or three years they
tend to start to crumble. But they are very inexpenisve and I don't mind replacing them. The fish in the oxygen and I love the bubbles. Good product.

Pros: they really work well

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks neat

posted 6 years ago

I think it looks neat, however it needs to be replaced every so often because it clogs up.

Pros: looks neat

Cons: clogs up

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›