Product:
SANDSTONE AIRSTONE
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Aqua Culture Aquarium Gravel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Flourite gravel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Play Sand
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I just got one!

posted 7 years ago

This thing spits out a ton of bubbles and my fish really like it. Its also really easy to hide in the rocks. Also, you can't beat the price.

Pros: easily hides

Cons: none

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is an old favorite. It does a terrific job of oxygenating the water without a lot of bells and whistles.

Pros: Effective

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are cool!

posted 6 years ago

I have never really determined if these things really work or not - do they give the fish more air? Anyway, I think the look cool in the water and the fish love to swim through the bubbles! So, I use them whether they work or not!

Pros: Cool

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Adds so much to the look of the tank

posted 6 years ago

Sandstone airstones produce wonderful bubbles in the tank. There are several sizes which is good because I have three tanks, all different sizes. These last quite a while and after two or three years they
tend to start to crumble. But they are very inexpenisve and I don't mind replacing them. The fish in the oxygen and I love the bubbles. Good product.

Pros: they really work well

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks neat

posted 6 years ago

I think it looks neat, however it needs to be replaced every so often because it clogs up.

Pros: looks neat

Cons: clogs up

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›