Product:
Aqua Culture Aquarium Gravel
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
SANDSTONE AIRSTONE
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Flourite gravel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Play Sand
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Pretty gravel

posted 6 years ago

This gravel is very pretty and hold my plants in place.
Without the gravel, the tank would not look good.

Pros: looks beautiful

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Guardian37
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

Had this for my tank, and it looked pretty. Needs to be cleaned thoroughly though

Pros: pretty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TaterNuts
Flag
Rating: 2

Don't Recommend It

posted 3 years ago

As stated in almost every other review, yes, it is colorful, and yes fish will play with it. However, this gravel is extremely hard to clean, and while cleaning the color rubs off pretty easily. If you don't clean it completely then within 2 weeks of putting it in your tank and adding fish it'll start to leave an oily-looking layer on the top of your tank water. Honestly, it's not worth the trouble. Stick it out and spend then extra few bucks on good gravel.

There are plenty of other brands of gravel that are colorful and your fish will most likely play with it as well if that's what you're really worried about.

Pros: It's colorful... yay..

Cons: Hard to clean, Color comes off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AlisaVinson07
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute

posted 6 years ago

these are very nice to put in the bottom of your fish tank.they come in a varity of colors and look like just small pebbles. they liven up your fish tank and give it just the right touch.also they go good with other things you add to it because of the colors

Pros: very colorful

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Gravel!

posted 6 years ago

This gravel is very good for large aquariums that acquire a lot because it's really inexpensive. It's also very pretty when you have a lot of vibrant colored fish.

Pros: Very pretty.

Cons: Hard to clean.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›