Product:
More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Selcon Vitamin Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

HYPERSORB 250 ML
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

epsom salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Hopefully Works

posted 7 years ago

I have heard a lot of great things about this stuff. My betta is sick right now so I am hoping that it works for him. Today is day one so we will see. It is easy to use although the packages are for 10 gallons of water which is a lot to be able to make up. If they could be in 1 gallon pouches that would be so much better.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: needs to be packaged in smaller doses

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mardel is the best

posted 6 years ago

This product is great. I have used it off and on for at least 10 years. I have seen several packaging changes, and a change from tablets to powder. My favorite thing about the Mardel products is the cool disease diagnostic chart inside the box. I often use the guide when my fish are sick and keep one on hand at all times. It is easy to get one out of the box at the pet store without package damage if you need to. Recently, I had to treat a small beta bowl for mouth fungus. It was difficult to split the package up to treat less than 1/2 gallon! I expect a tablet would have been more difficult. My beta "Hector" is doing great now!

Pros: quickly dissolves

Cons: Water becomes mercky after a couple of days

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

New fish

posted 7 years ago

this is a good product for when you add new fish to your tank you never know what you can pick up at the shops it eases the fish already in your tank as well

Pros: great for adding new fish

Cons: n/a

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good med to keep in the House

posted 6 years ago

I keep both Maracyn and Maracyn II in my Fish Kit,and usually have good success when using both for treatment.Between the two,they cover a lot of different illness.
The trick is catching the illness in time,and good water readings before you start treating.

Pros: works well easy to find

Cons: can get costly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kelly o.
Flag
Rating: 4

Agree on marycn

posted 6 years ago

This medicine is amazing and very broad takes care of almost all fresh water diseases. The problem is its expensive then how many packets. I have a 100 gallon tank and it takes quit a bit ecspecially if you have to treat 2 times. other than that good stuff.

Pros: works quick

Cons: cost of medicine

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›