Product:
epsom salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Selcon Vitamin Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

HYPERSORB 250 ML
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Doc Wellfish's Aquarium Salt
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well in tanks

posted 6 years ago

Epsom salt has healing power, even for ill fish. It works as well as aquarium salt (which I have also used) and is much less expensive. Use just a teaspoon in your smaller tanks and a couple of teapoons in a tank that's 29 gal. Good for so many things.

Pros: cheap

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For Almost Everything!

posted 6 years ago

This is much better than most of the other remedies out there and is less expensive than other products that do the same job.

I wonder how many other products can be used for so many different things!

I have used this in the past, but always use the generic eposom salt, never a brand name. It is a great item to have on hand for pets, fish and people!

I would definately recommend keeping a bag on hand!

Pros: Cost Effective, Works Great!

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 4

Many uses for people and pets

posted 5 years ago

Epsom salts can be used to treat abscessed nail beds and paws that are itchy due to allergies. Use 1/2 cup of epsom salts per 1 gallon of water. Soak the affected paw(s) for 5-10 minutes, 2-4 times a day. It will help 'draw out' the infection in case of a nail bed abscess. It will also give the pet temporary relief from the itchy feet secondary to allergies

Pros: Natural remedy

Cons: Drinking it will cause diarrhea

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Miracle worker

posted 6 years ago

I LOVE Epsom salt! It's a miracle worker. Not only for humans, but animals and also for cleaning. (That's right- it's great for cleaning bath tubs and sinks too!) I've even heard of ppl using it w/ baking soda and water to brush teeth. I usually use it for myself w/ sprains and also in the aquarium- it's good, easy and cheap!

Pros: Easy to use, works well, can buy it and use it for tons of stuff

Cons: can over do it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Epsom Salt, Great healing power

posted 5 years ago

I use this quite often at home and at the shelter.
We use it to help clean and disinfect wounds.
We use very warm water and soak the wound or bathe the wound in it..

Also, I use it when I have overdone it. I put it in the hot bath water and soak in it.

Also, it is great for your plants>..

Pros: Great Stuff

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›