Product:
Tetratec Check Valve
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
SlipSlip PVC Ball Valve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Perfect-A-Flo Air Stone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Airline Control Kit - 4 Tees, 5 Two-Way Valves
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well, Protects Air Pump

posted 5 years ago

good quailty check valve. A must have if you use an external air pump to run your filter or in my case, air stones. The valve prevents water from back filling the tubing and ruining your pump.

Pros: prevents water back up into air pump

Cons: none if used properly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 5 years ago

If you are using an air pump type filter system. or just running air stones. this is a must have product. it keeps the water from backing up, and draining out, or killing the pump

Pros: good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

angelle f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This product is really easy to use and I've used it on two different types of air pumps and it worked great. If you are using any type of air pump I recommend this product.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Reliable product

posted 6 years ago

I have used these for years without any problems or complaints.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle  K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product for your fishtanks

posted 5 years ago

We use this with our 55 gallon tank and it really helps keep the air filters running with no problem.

Pros: keeps your fishtank running without pebbles cloggiging the system

Cons: it costs like anything else

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›