Product:
Pond Salt
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Salty fish

posted 6 years ago

i put some pond salt in my pond every few weeks its good for the fishes health. i also put sea salt in my inside tank to promote good healthy fish.

Pros: the fish need salt.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Califdrm5
Flag
Rating: 5

Pond using salt to keep it healthy

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our pond every several weeks, and it does have qualities that seem to keep our fish healthy. It is the best thing I have found to date to use.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-04 22:19:12 GMT]:
This is by far the best salt to use in your pond.

Pros: keeps my fish healthy

Cons: don't have one

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susie359
Flag
Rating: 4

Basic Fish Care

posted 5 years ago

I have used this in the past, but do not use it currently. With the right flora and fawna, I have found it unnecessary.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelby d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not needed

posted 5 years ago

I do not use this in my pond. The water from the tap. once treated needs no additional chemicals.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not needed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried it

posted 5 years ago

I found it wans't needed in my pond.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: un-necessary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›