Product:
Pond Salt
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By aquarium pharmaceuticals:
Nitrite Test Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pond Stress Coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Stress Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (120) ›

Similar Products:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Salty fish

posted 6 years ago

i put some pond salt in my pond every few weeks its good for the fishes health. i also put sea salt in my inside tank to promote good healthy fish.

Pros: the fish need salt.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Califdrm5
Flag
Rating: 5

Pond using salt to keep it healthy

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our pond every several weeks, and it does have qualities that seem to keep our fish healthy. It is the best thing I have found to date to use.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-04 22:19:12 GMT]:
This is by far the best salt to use in your pond.

Pros: keeps my fish healthy

Cons: don't have one

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susie359
Flag
Rating: 4

Basic Fish Care

posted 5 years ago

I have used this in the past, but do not use it currently. With the right flora and fawna, I have found it unnecessary.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelby d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not needed

posted 5 years ago

I do not use this in my pond. The water from the tap. once treated needs no additional chemicals.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not needed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried it

posted 5 years ago

I found it wans't needed in my pond.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: un-necessary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›