Product:
Pond Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By TopDawg Pet Supplies:
Hagen Laguna Pond Pro Fish Net
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pondmaster 2000 Filter Module
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Pond Cover For Leaf/bird
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (331) ›

Similar Products:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Reputation

posted 6 years ago

I don't know how it does for fish, but I've heard nothing but good stuff on this product.

Down here in Louisiana, it's gonna get a good test. It's already passed one test my neighbor put it to. He suggested I use it so "my mosquitoes" won't be flying over to "his" yard . . .

Hmmmm... either they're gonna sell a lot of it here in my neighborhood, or we'll have to "draw a line somewhere" .. . . LOL

Pros: GR8 Reports I've heard

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pkormash
Flag
Rating: 5

Really keeps the mosquitos down

posted 7 years ago

Since the racoons ate my fish, I had a mosquito problem. I have been using these things for about 4 years and they really do work.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product!

posted 6 years ago

We use these in our pond, to keep mosquito population down. I think the mosquito is the official Dare County bird.... Anyhow, it is good for the dogs and humans in our house, and probably good for the fish, too.

Pros: Just toss it in!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thesamename2
Flag
Rating: 5

Dunk can also be used in your equine watering trough tpfor mosquito control

posted 7 years ago

I just add a floating disc to my donkeys water trough and it kills mosquito larvae away. This product is not harmful to my donkeys.

Pros: Doesn't harm my miniature donkeys

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abbeyoyo
Flag
Rating: 4

Bye bye skeeters!

posted 5 years ago

I have used this in barrel gardens to small to suport fish life. Stops the nasty buggers from developing.

Pros: safe for wildlife and fish, kills mosquitos

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›