Product:
Pond Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By TopDawg Pet Supplies:
Hagen Laguna Pond Pro Fish Net
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pondmaster 2000 Filter Module
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Pond Cover For Leaf/bird
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (331) ›

Similar Products:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Reputation

posted 5 years ago

I don't know how it does for fish, but I've heard nothing but good stuff on this product.

Down here in Louisiana, it's gonna get a good test. It's already passed one test my neighbor put it to. He suggested I use it so "my mosquitoes" won't be flying over to "his" yard . . .

Hmmmm... either they're gonna sell a lot of it here in my neighborhood, or we'll have to "draw a line somewhere" .. . . LOL

Pros: GR8 Reports I've heard

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pkormash
Flag
Rating: 5

Really keeps the mosquitos down

posted 6 years ago

Since the racoons ate my fish, I had a mosquito problem. I have been using these things for about 4 years and they really do work.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product!

posted 6 years ago

We use these in our pond, to keep mosquito population down. I think the mosquito is the official Dare County bird.... Anyhow, it is good for the dogs and humans in our house, and probably good for the fish, too.

Pros: Just toss it in!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thesamename2
Flag
Rating: 5

Dunk can also be used in your equine watering trough tpfor mosquito control

posted 6 years ago

I just add a floating disc to my donkeys water trough and it kills mosquito larvae away. This product is not harmful to my donkeys.

Pros: Doesn't harm my miniature donkeys

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abbeyoyo
Flag
Rating: 4

Bye bye skeeters!

posted 5 years ago

I have used this in barrel gardens to small to suport fish life. Stops the nasty buggers from developing.

Pros: safe for wildlife and fish, kills mosquitos

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›