Product:
Pond Mosquito Dunk
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By TopDawg Pet Supplies:
Hagen Laguna Pond Pro Fish Net
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pondmaster 2000 Filter Module
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Pond Cover For Leaf/bird
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (331) ›

Similar Products:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets Rid of those pesky pests

posted 6 years ago

These were highly recommended to me by Nelson's Water Gardens where I got my pond. It's too late to try this now, but I certainly will next spring when I have a mosquito problem. According to my source these really work and don't harm pets. This is very important to me as I have two dogs.

Pros: Kills mosquitoes but not harmful to pets or humans

Cons: Can cause eye irritation

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Use in My Pond

posted 6 years ago

I was very hesitant to use anything unnatural in my pond. I have frogs living in it and the birds drink and bath in it. We did have alot of mosquitos around so I tried these and they did work.

Pros: safe

Cons: can cause eye irritation

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RareFrog
Flag
Rating: 3

Suggested

posted 7 years ago

We have just bought a house with a fountain/pond and this product was recommended for us to use since we have a dog and small children. We didn't get around to using this since we moved in too close to winter, but we are definitly going to try this next summer just based on the recommendation.

Pros: Keeps water safe for animals and kids

Cons: none known

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great In our pond

posted 6 years ago

We really didn't want to use anything unnatural in our pond but the wife said we had to for the mosquitos. These really work and people say they are safe. Supposidly they don't hurt other animals. We have frogs so I worried about them.

Pros: seem to work

Cons: please be safe

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Loishill
Flag
Rating: 5

Required

posted 6 years ago

If you have any pond or open still water about your yard, this is a must. Just drop it in, and no more mosquitoes. Works great. But you will need a bunch of them if you have large still standing ponds.

Pros: Mandatory for pond owners

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›