Product:
Algae Control Acurele Fish/Plant/Animal Safe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Farm Innovators H4615 1500 Watt Floating Pond De-Icer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

How To Build A Pond/Owner Manual Combo - Instructional DVD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

MicroSkim Mechanical Pond Skimmer-Replacement Filter Brush Set
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for ponds, tanks

posted 5 years ago

I was so sick and tired of cleaning our tank out every few days just to get rid of any algae. Our turtle tank and outdoor pond now look great and I don't have to break my back with all the water changes. I love that it is fully animal safe, and our turtle has been thriving in an algae free tank for weeks.

Pros: animal safe and it works

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Clear water

posted 6 years ago

this does help clear the algae and is safe for the fish. i've been using it and hav'nt lost a fish yet. my water is pretty clear.

Pros: keeps algae away.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for turtle tankss

posted 5 years ago

this helps with the algea that forms in the turtle tank too. its safe for pets and lizards and turtles. i think it helps to cut downon the numer of time we have to clean the tank out each month.

Pros: great for turtle tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Really works no more algae

posted 5 years ago

I used this before when i first set up my big tank years ago.The tank was in a very bright room and algae just took over big time.I used this and it cleared right up.And it is safe for the fish.

Pros: doesn't harm fish

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Algae free

posted 6 years ago

This algae control is great for backyard ponds, either large or small. It is a concentrated liquid that goes a long way. Safe for fish and plants. Elliminate unwanted algae.

Pros: algae free, safe for fish, clean water

Cons: none ot note

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›