Product:
Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Wardley:
Wardley 3 in 1 Water Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Wardley Premium Goldfish Floating Pellets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Wardley Bullseye pH Adjusters
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (41) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Frogs like these pellets

posted 6 years ago

I originally started buying these for the four frogs in my fish aquarium. The pellets sink so the frogs didn't
have to swim to the top and battle the fish for food.
The fish also like them.

Pros: good for extra in fish diet & frogs love these pellets

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maria
Flag
Rating: 5

My Fish Love It

posted 6 years ago

Wardleys has been around for a long time. It's a great company. I have upside down catfish and Rapheal Catfish and they love it. Also, my Silver Dollars love it. Silver Dollars also love vegetables. I ocassionally put a little zuccini in the tank and they gobble that down. If you use this product, just put in a few pellets to start because they fall to the bottom and melt and it becomes a lot of food.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-11-12 13:40:20]:
You can also buy this at Wallmart.

Pros: Easy To Use

Cons: Will Cloud water slightly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Our fish like these.

posted 6 years ago

Our fish like these really well, however, it does seem to cloud up the water a little bit. I feed in conjunction to flake and frozen foods, so I just use it in moderation.

Pros: Our fish like these.

Cons: Clouds up the water a little.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplement

posted 5 years ago

I have use these for a long time. I have never seen fish that didn't like them. My chichlids, lobster, nuet, and several other fish eat a couple each day. Its funny how my chiclids are waiting in the morning for thier shrimp pellets. The pace back and forth until I give them to them. They always prefer these over the flakes.

Pros: wondeful source of nutrition

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heenker
Flag
Rating: 5

Bottom feeders scurry out of hiding for it!

posted 6 years ago

Just a few moments after these pellets hit the gravel bed my raphael catfish are out on the prowl! Once they get near the pellets they go nuts chowing down on them. It took a few feedings at first for me to figure out how much was just the right amount for them so there wouldn't be puffy pellet leftovers in the tank bottom.

Pros: The fish don't hesitate to go after it and eat it

Cons: Feed too much and it can cause water quality issues if not eaten

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›