Product:
Wardley Premium Goldfish Floating Food Pellets
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Wardley:
Wardley 3 in 1 Water Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Wardley Premium Goldfish Floating Pellets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Wardley Bullseye pH Adjusters
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (41) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leslie
Flag
Rating: 3

Great idea, not good result

posted 6 years ago

It think this is a great idea, but no matter what I try, my fish will not eat this food. I don't know if I bought the wrong size of food, or my fish wasn't an adult yet. Who knows... but all I can say is that my goldfish will not eat this food.

Pros: Floating/slowly sinking food is a good idea

Cons: Fish won't eat them

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish S.
Flag
Rating: 3

A good source of nutrition

posted 6 years ago

I can always tell when my fish are hungry... they shadow me! If I'm standing at the south end of the pond, they slowly congregate to that area when they're ready to eat. If they're not hungry... they stay where they are and leave the food untouched.

When I DO feed them, twice a week with 1/2 cup of pellets, the pellets float on the surface for several minutes before they start to sink. The fish are quite animated and the larger ones break the surface to eat while the smaller fish wait until the pellets become too heavy to remain on top any longer.

Pros: They float, my fish eat them, container lasts forever!

Cons: None at this time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Another great product

posted 6 years ago

I use these for my bigger godl fish in my tank. I had bought them for my koi who is no longer with us. Now the bigger gold fish in the tank eat them. My black moores try to eat them but they are too small still so the pellets just move across the tank when they try to eat them.

Pros: great for bigger gold fish

Cons: too big for some of my goldfish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LoriLou
Flag
Rating: 4

My goldfish favorite

posted 6 years ago


I get the small petit floating pellets for my goldfish.

This food has natural ingredients.They love the taste.

The ingredients are tailored to the energy needs of goldfish.

Contains a stabalized form of vitamin C which helps wound healing.

Pros: come in different sizes

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zw0lle
Flag
Rating: 3

Good idea, but my fish don't like them

posted 7 years ago

While I think the floating pellets are great because they don't sink to the bottom right away, my fish will not eat them, no matter how long I try.

Pros: not as messy as flakes

Cons: None.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›