Product:
Hikari Cichlid Pellets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Hikari:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hikari Pellet Wheat Germ Fish Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hikari Gold Pond Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (52) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michaelmer
Flag
Rating: 4

Picky Cichlids

posted 6 years ago

I really don't know if its the taste or the texture of the pellets. Our Cichlids will not eat the pellets, only flakes?

Pros: good for them

Cons: wont eat it

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for oscars

posted 6 years ago

The pellets never clouded the water, and floated for a long time. The oscars would eat them very quickly and kept their colors bright and glossy.

Pros: kept their colors bright

Cons: still needed to feed them feeder fish

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AMANDA W.
Flag
Rating: 5

My fish Enjoy This

posted 6 years ago

I have been feeding my convict and jack dempsey cichlids these for app. 4 yrs. They don't care for the flakes but will eat them. They show more color and get more excited at meal time when eating the pellets however. I have raised 5 batches of baby convicts off the baby sized pellets and they seemed to digest them well.

Pros: Affordable, Desirable by Fish, Multiple sizes available

Cons: Can only be bought in pet stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great nutrition for cichlids

posted 6 years ago

My Oscars love this cichlid gold formula. The pellets float for a long time allowing them to eat when they want to. The pellets don't cloud up the water like some foods do. I also like that these pellets help to enhance their tiger stripes. :-) Great quality nutrition for oscars.

Pros: variety of sizes, enhances color

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sassygirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Very convenient!

posted 6 years ago

I inherited my son's cichlid several years ago and have been using this food for all that time. It is very easy to dispense and i can easily control the portions. It must be very good food as I think my sons fish is about 10 years old and is doing great.

Pros: Easy feeding!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›