Product:
Hikari Cichlid Pellets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Hikari:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hikari Pellet Wheat Germ Fish Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hikari Gold Pond Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (52) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michaelmer
Flag
Rating: 4

Picky Cichlids

posted 7 years ago

I really don't know if its the taste or the texture of the pellets. Our Cichlids will not eat the pellets, only flakes?

Pros: good for them

Cons: wont eat it

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for oscars

posted 6 years ago

The pellets never clouded the water, and floated for a long time. The oscars would eat them very quickly and kept their colors bright and glossy.

Pros: kept their colors bright

Cons: still needed to feed them feeder fish

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AMANDA W.
Flag
Rating: 5

My fish Enjoy This

posted 6 years ago

I have been feeding my convict and jack dempsey cichlids these for app. 4 yrs. They don't care for the flakes but will eat them. They show more color and get more excited at meal time when eating the pellets however. I have raised 5 batches of baby convicts off the baby sized pellets and they seemed to digest them well.

Pros: Affordable, Desirable by Fish, Multiple sizes available

Cons: Can only be bought in pet stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Great nutrition for cichlids

posted 6 years ago

My Oscars love this cichlid gold formula. The pellets float for a long time allowing them to eat when they want to. The pellets don't cloud up the water like some foods do. I also like that these pellets help to enhance their tiger stripes. :-) Great quality nutrition for oscars.

Pros: variety of sizes, enhances color

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sassygirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Very convenient!

posted 6 years ago

I inherited my son's cichlid several years ago and have been using this food for all that time. It is very easy to dispense and i can easily control the portions. It must be very good food as I think my sons fish is about 10 years old and is doing great.

Pros: Easy feeding!

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›