Product:
Hikari Betta Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Hikari:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hikari Pellet Wheat Germ Fish Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hikari Gold Pond Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (52) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Desiree J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Betta Food

posted 5 years ago

I've been using this brand of fish food for our Betta since we got him a couple of years ago and he loves it! We ran out once and had to use the flakes for a couple of days and he refused to eat... and then the tank got cloudy. It didn't take much of the flakes either! We haven't used the flakes since that one time of running out. He actually "begs" for his food as we walk by his tank at "dinner" time.

Pros: Doesn't cloud tank!

Cons: Haven't found any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grooblier
Flag
Rating: 5

Best betta food

posted 5 years ago

The best betta food I have found. All my bettas wiggle with anticipation and glee when they are fed Bio-Gold. Hikari is a great company that makes wonderful fish food. I like how the pellets are basically the same size and are easy for my bettas to eat.

The package is also a dispenser. The price may be a bit more than other betta foods, but you get what you pay for!

Pros: bettas love it

Cons: pay a bit more, but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tiny bites easy to eat

posted 5 years ago

I like the queality of the food and the tiny bites are very easy for juvinile bettas to eat. Howver the packaging in poor. Once you open it it can't be securely closed. I usually put the food in another container.

Pros: tiny bites easy to eat

Cons: packaging hard to reseal, spills easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Betta Staple

posted 4 years ago

Our bettas like this food, and there is very little waste. The pellets are just the right size for bettas, and it helps the fish maintain good coloration and health.

Pros: Good nutrition, does not cloud water, readily accepted by bettas

Cons: Packaging-once you open it, you have to store it in a baggie or something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy

posted 4 years ago

My Betta, Gilderoy, really seems to enjoy this food. It is very easy to dispense and stores great as well. So easy my child can do it and he is only 1.5!!

Pros: Easy to store and dispense.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›