Product:
HBH Oscar Grow Fish Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By HBH Pet Products:
HBH African Cichlid Attack Sinking Pellet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

No Grainers™ Dog Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

HBH Enterprises Super Soft Spriluna Pellet Fish Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vicky
Flag
Rating: 4

Used this food when I had an oscar - he liked it

posted 6 years ago

It smelled horrible but Oscar liked it so it was fine by me. And he got huge so I guess it worked !!

Pros: Kept him on it until I donated him to someone really into fish - he was getting way too big

Cons: None

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cory
Flag
Rating: 4

GOood

posted 7 years ago

It seems to be good, but i dont know if they like it or if there eating it becuase they have to

Pros: Good

Cons: Dont know if

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for big Oscars.

posted 5 years ago

This is a great food for Oscar. My step dad used to have 3 Oscars in a huge tank and we fed them this food. Actually, one ate the other one, but it didnt have anything to do with them missing food because we fed them this and other stuff. I woudl get it again if I ever had another Oscar to feed.

Pros: great for fish

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oscar's liked it!

posted 5 years ago

This stuff has a strong odor but my Oscars loved it. I suspect the odor is part of the attractivness.
Only put small amounts in and add more after your Oscar finishes it up. Otherwise a lot of food is wasted since Oscars can been rather slow eaters.

Pros: oscars really loved it

Cons: strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SRAHE
Flag
Rating: 3

Like it?

posted 5 years ago

It is hard to say if they like it but they eat it so either it is good or they are just hungry.

Pros: eat it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›