Product:
Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janelle H.
Flag
Rating: 5

No substitute

posted 7 years ago

I keep my fish in my classroom at school, and over the Thanksgiving break I took him home. At home, I have a different brand of food, and the entire extended weekend, I did not see him eat! Perhaps it was the new environment, or maybe he didn't like the food. By the end of the weekend, he was not as blue as he had been. I returned him to school and dropped in a few pellets of the Aqua Culture food, and he went straight for it. Within a day or two, his blue color was back as beautiful as before. Now, when I drop food in his bowl, he eats. Next time I take him home for a break, I am definitely taking the Aqua Culture food with me. He loves it, and I love how it makes him look. This is some good stuff!

Pros: Twistable lid for easy feeding

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 5

The Dog Ate It

posted 7 years ago

We use the Aqua Culture brand. It doesn't make the water cloudy. The fish just gobbles it up. Unfortunately, so did my dog Lenny! Talk about bad breath and "fishy" kisses!

Pros: eveybody loves it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Makerofpain
Flag
Rating: 5

Betta Delight

posted 7 years ago

My betta loves this food. Just shake and hes there. I havent bought any other kinds in a long time. Im a loyal customer.

Pros: My betta loves it. Wont eat much else.

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mjhilltaxman
Flag
Rating: 1

I always use pellets for my beta

posted 6 years ago

i've always used pellets for my betta...have always used "wardley" brand since that was all that was available at the local pet store. I didn't check, but if there are "free samples" i'll be sure to try them and let you know how they go

Pros: they float and, therefore, last longer; my fish likes them better too

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fish Eat It Up

posted 6 years ago

Fish seem to like this product as once we feed them they eat it right up. Make sure to only use the amount shown on the directions.

Pros: Fish like it

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›