Product:
BETTA BIO-FOOD
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

A fish food I don't have to worry about my kids over feeding

posted 6 years ago

Several years ago we took home our first Betta. I had been feeding a different brand of Betta food that seemed to make my water cloudy. I talked to the experts at my local pet shop and they told me to start feeding this brand. All of our Bettas have lived long, healthy lives. I will say that the feeding schedule the pet store told me is quite different than what is on the package. Otherwise clear water and healthy fishies!

Pros: Easy to feed and lasts LONG

Cons: feeding schedule different than what I was told

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good beta food

posted 6 years ago

this is one of the few foods my betta wil eat. It doesn't make the water smelly and cloudy, floats for a long time and i think gives the fish a better color actually.
the package is great for dispensing just a few pellets at a time, but its hard to store upright and there's only about a month's worth of food in there.

Pros: easy to dispense package

Cons: not a lot in the package

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teri
Flag
Rating: 5

He eats it, that's what matters!

posted 6 years ago

This is the only food my betta will eat. I have tried several others, and he just wouldn't eat them.

I love the design of the packaging, it has a measuring spout on it, so you don't pour too much out at once.

I like this food because it doesn't cloud the water or get moldy, should their be an extra piece that isn't eaten, which doesn't happen very often!

Pros: Love the packaging

Cons: None really

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CalicoJack
Flag
Rating: 5

Top-quality food

posted 5 years ago

This food is wonderful. I have 17 adult bettas and 25 fry, and not one of them refuses to eat this food. Sometimes new bettas won't eat for a few days after they're brought home, but after that they have no problem with this. It's not hard to cut or crush into smaller pieces for small or young bettas. It floats, so it's easy to see if your betta is eating, and it won't cloud the water. Hikari is well known for it's top quality and ingredients, and is the only brand I completely trust when it comes to my bettas' food. The only problem is that the packaging is this horribly irritating fold-out thing that often falls over or comes undone if you don't tape it in place, but that's not a huge deal. Besides, you can always buy the larger size, which comes in a different kind of package. I have absolutely no problem with the actual food itself.

Pros: Nutritious, slow-sinking, won't cloud water

Cons: Irritating packaging

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sweetheart930
Flag
Rating: 5

The only food my Betta loves

posted 5 years ago

My current Betta is a very picky eater. I have tried 2 types of pellets, 3 types of flakes, & freeze-dried blood worms. This Betta BioGold is the only food so far he has actually loved. The others I tried ranged from him tolerating it (eating it eventually) to him refusing to touch it. Every time I put this food in his tank, he rushes to the surface to eat it immediately. It is supposed to be a very healthy food, too.

Pros: Good quality food, betta loves it

Cons: Cannot close package once it is opened

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›