Product:
AQUARIAN BETTA FOOD
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Aqua Culture Betta Pellet Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Hikari Lionhead
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cara M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Tester loves it!

posted 6 years ago

Our office Betta, "Tester", loves this food! he was having trouble with a bigger food pellet, so this smaller size was perfect!

Pros: Small enough for him to eat

Cons: hard to shake out just the right number

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jiano D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Can't have enough

posted 6 years ago

I used to own a betta fish a couple of years back. I specifically remember buying this and another type of fish food for it (sorry, I can't recall the name). Nemo prefered this one the best maybe because it was round. Sadly it died because I think my brother overfed it.

Pros: Betta fish loved it

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love This Pellet Food For Our Betta...and So Does He

posted 6 years ago

We have had Betta's in the past and have used the flake food. We have lost a lot of Betta's also using the flake food. For some reason, you can over feed with the flakes and the left overs make the bowl yucky.

Our Betta, Bogart, loves these pellets and that is all we feed him. His beautiful color of red is just as vivid as when we got him.

They have very small stomachs so I feed him 2 or 3 pellets at dinner time and he seems to be doing well. These pellets have everything a Betta needs to maintain their health.

These pellets also last a long time, if you keep the cover closed.

Try these with your next Betta or switch out the food with your existing Betta by gradually taking away the flakes and adding the pellets. Just do not over feed.

Pros: Pellets Are Better for Bettas Than Flakes, Don't Over Feed

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

These pellets are great. I have been feeding them to my Betta fish ever since I got her 3 years ago. She really enjoys them and bolts for them every time I feed her. My one advice if you all do buy this is to make sure that you have a sturdy container to keep them in because they are VERY tiny. I don't know how many times I spill these on the tile and it was horrible to clean it up because they're smaller than grains of rice! This product is great and is very healthy for Betta fish. Try it out!

Pros: Easy to feed.

Cons: Very tiny!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bethany S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty Pellet

posted 6 years ago

My fish, Charlie, becomes very excited at mealtime. He really gobbles these pellets up! I choose pellets over flakes because I find them less messy than flakes. My sister uses flakes for her fish, and the remains of un-eaten flakes are still present in her bowl. Pellets are much easier to clean and, I would imagine, easier for a fish to eat.

Pros: My fish enjoys eating them.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›