Product:
MARACYN-TWO BY MARDEL
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
ANTI-PARASITIC MEDICATED FISH FOOD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

PraziPro Medication from Hikari
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CUPRAMINE BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Usually good results

posted 6 years ago

I've used this product several times over the past years in my 75 gallon goldfish tank. It can be quite expensive to treat a tank of that size with this product. Most of the time Maracyn does take care of what is making the fish sick. Though I've still lost some when the disease was too far advanced. Mardel is a good product and a name you can trust.

Pros: usually good results

Cons: expensive when dosing a large aquarium, not safe for snails

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked very well when I used it

posted 6 years ago

This worked great when I went to the Aquarium Shop and told them what symptoms my fish were having. They sold me Maracyn-Two and it solved the problem. Apparently it is useful for quite a few tank problems. Mine is a 55 gallon so sometimes treating the whole tank can be expensive,, but cheaper than the heartbreak of losing all the fish.

Pros: The aquarium shop sold it to me, highly recommended.

Cons: A little expensive, but I think the fish are worth it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good choice for your med cabinet

posted 6 years ago

Maracyn II is one of the best all around Meds to keep handy in the house for sick fish.
I have used this on more than a few occasions,and have never had any problems with it.
If you're not sure whats wrong with your fish,and you've checked for water probs,then Maracyn II is safe enough to go with.

Pros: It combats a lot of different diseases

Cons: Can get quite costly in big tanks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

The only choice for sick fish

posted 5 years ago

Wipes out bacteria in no time flat. The BEST choice if fish become ill. Nothing else works like Mardel. Maracyn-Two is a must have for fish emergencies. Includes the fantastic symptom guide.

Pros: Cures disease, easy to use, non-toxic

Cons: Expensive, can take a lot to treat large tank

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coyoteluver
Flag
Rating: 1

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

This is the number one medicine. At the fish store I worked at, we used maracyn to treat just about everything. It always worked wonderfully. The unfortunate thing is the price, but trust me it's totally worth every penny.

Pros: Eliminates disease

Cons: cant use with inverabrates

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›