Product:
Jungle Labs Parasite Clear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Similar Products:
ANTI-PARASITIC MEDICATED FISH FOOD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

PraziPro Medication from Hikari
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CUPRAMINE BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

A couple of times when I have added new fish to my large aquarium, I have ended up spotting illness.
To stop it in it's tracks and save my fish I have tried the parasite clear medicine. It really does an excellent job. Jungle labs carry many fine products.

Pros: very effective

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for Goldie

posted 6 years ago

Parasite Clear Tank Buddies has saved Goldie several times. We have learned out lesson. For some reason whenever we have bought another fish for Goldie, they always make her sick. We have never had an additional health fish. They always give our Goldie parasites. Parasite Clear Tank Buddies clears the parasites in about three days. We keep a vigilant watch and make sure it is working; you can actually see it work as the parasites become less and less each day. The only problem we have is that we have a very small tank and we have to remember to half the tablet - no big deal - but a small inconvenience. Like this product for sure!

Pros: Worked Every Time

Cons: Watch for tank size; may have to split tablet

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great to use on new Goldfish

posted 6 years ago

This is one of those Meds that are a "Must Have" in my fish kit.
The majority of goldfish you see in the Pet Stores always seem to have some health issues going on,so when I do buy a fish,Parasite Clear is a great choice to use in your hospital tank to make sure that the new fish aren't going to bring any nasties to the fish you all ready have. People often do lose fish because of acclimating wrong,or actual parasites,etc.,because they don't quarantine or treat first.

Pros: safe enough to use as a precaution for your new fish

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica K.
Flag
Rating: 5

So simple & quick

posted 5 years ago

I am quite pleased with this product. The first time I had a fish with ick, it cleared it up right away and prevented another immediate outbreak. I did have to use it again since ick affected another fish, but it still worked well, even though I didn't take out some of the water as the product suggested. I have had aquariums a long time & overall this is by far the best product I've used to get rid of it.

Pros: Works

Cons: When it comes back, have to do more for it to work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen B.
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 6 years ago

This worked great in our goldfish tank. In March when our baby was born, we decided to buy a new goldfish for the tank, since we put the tank in her room as a night light, and they are now her fish. And the fish we got must have been sick, cause within a day all the fish were sick. We used this product as directed and it worked great. We didn't loose any fish and they are all happy healthy today.

Pros: It worked great

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›