Product:
FUNGUS CLEAR BY JUNGLE LABS
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
ANTI-PARASITIC MEDICATED FISH FOOD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

PraziPro Medication from Hikari
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CUPRAMINE BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

Fungus clear can easily be your first line of defense
if you suspect disease in your aquarium. Just drop
the tablet in the water and keep an eye on the fish.
This is especially useful when you set up your tank for the first time. That's because the regular mix of
bacteria to keep your fish healthy may not be established. This is also when people tend to loose fish. After you get the tank going for a while you probably will have less disease problems. Keep these
tablets on hand.

Pros: Very easy to use!

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Big fan!

posted 7 years ago

I am a big fan of Jungle products. This works really fast so the fungus doesn't spread to the other fish. When you get a disease in a tank, how fast the product works REALLY matters!

Pros: works fast

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda
Flag
Rating: 3

Safe for most fish!

posted 6 years ago

Even though it has a pic of a bala shark on the front it is not safe to use a full dosage for them. I found this out the hard way. After I used this, I noticed red on both their dorsel fins. A little more research and I found out that one of the ingredients in this is harmful to iridecent sharks and bala sharks in high dosages. So if you need to use it only use half a tablet and raise the water temperature for these two types of fish. If you do this then it works like it is supposed to. I think I used MelaFix (maybe PimaFix) to clear up the problem, the redness was gone within two days!

Pros: Great for most fish, works fast

Cons: Harmful to Iridescent Sharks and Bala Sharks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really Works!!

posted 6 years ago

This stuff works! It's the only kind I will use. It begins to clear up fungus on fish within just a couple hours. It is safe for most fish. I have saved so many fish with this. I buy it at Wal.mart for around $3 a box. They are pills that you simply drop in.

Pros: Really Works, Easy to Use, Saves fish!

Cons: Turns water blue/green for a couple days

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CherylCroft
Flag
Rating: 4

Fungus be gone!!

posted 7 years ago

I like Fungus Clear simply because it works. It is so easy to treat the tank.

Pros: works!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: not any

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›