Product:
Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Aquarium Products:
Aquarium Products Gel Tek Ampicillin Medication Fish Eat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Simply Betta Safe Water
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Filter Aid Filtration Enhancer by Aquarium Products
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
ANTI-PARASITIC MEDICATED FISH FOOD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

PraziPro Medication from Hikari
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

CUPRAMINE BY SEACHEM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
D C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay product

posted 7 years ago

This product works good on ick but it does make your water dirty. And if you have a filter like mine it is a pain, as my water doesn't run smoothy without it in. It encourages you to do so before applying to water. If you don't it will ruin your carbon so remove it. The treatment seemed to work for a while but my fish died from it (ick). He may of had it too long. The treatments were easy to give and directions easy to read.

Pros: works on ick

Cons: ruins filter and causes dirty water

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for your fish

posted 6 years ago

Years ago I had a few aquarums with the short bobble eyeed black fish ( i forget now what there called). I called my pet store and told them what my problem was . My fish had this stuff on them . He told me to come out and i bought this product. It saved all of them. Another firm believer in something that dosen't cost much.

Pros: My fish loved it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely works! Saved my betta

posted 5 years ago

I believe this product literally saved my betta fish. He seemed sluggish one day and I couldn't figure out what was wrong. I sort of accidentally fell into betta ownership when my friend had them in vases for her wedding centerpieces. I took the one from my table and my parents' table and bought a 5.5 gallon divided tank and tried to learn about betta care. I thought I had it pretty much down, with the temperature, the ph balance, room to roam, etc., but one of them still seemed sluggish and sick. I had to do some quick research, and I ran out to Petco and bought this blue medicine I heard would clear "Ick". Sure enough, it had helpful pictorials on the back of the packaging, and my betta had a slightly scraggly looking tail fin that looked like it had a protozoan disease. I added 5 drops to my tank and within a couple days, my fish was back to normal. I am grateful for this Quick Cure product.

Pros: Cured Ick

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for keeping fish healthy

posted 6 years ago

I keep all kinds of remedies for my fish. This one is
quick and easy to use if I notice what looks like it or any other illness. Good product.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 2

Didn't work for my fish

posted 6 years ago

My goldfish developed some for of ick. I was told to get quick cure and it would take care of it. I followed the instructions on the bottle. But unfortunately, it did not work. My fish died within a few days.

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't work

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›