Product:
Tetra Submersible Heaters
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Rena Cal Top Light Excel Heaters 50 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EHEIM Jager Aquarium Heater - 75 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Visi-Therm Stealth Heater
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my 55 g but they dont make a heater for that size. Or maybe walmart just didnt sell it. So i bought two for each end. Worked well

Pros: works well

Cons: only certain sizes

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Keeps aquarium temperature at even level

posted 7 years ago

I like submersible heaters because there's nothing sticking up above the water level, so it is easy to keep a hood on the aquarium. These heaters maintain a regular temperature, and keep the fish happy and healthy. When it's time for cleaning, plan on a full removal of the heater so you can clean behind them, and on them.

Pros: Easy to maintain aquarium temperature

Cons: Difficult to clean

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Fish Boil

posted 5 years ago

We used these in 3 different 5 gallon aquariums. All the heaters were bought at the same time and all 3 installed into an aquarium within a week of each other. The first problem we had was that, even though it was the recommended size for the aquarium, one heater kept the aquarium too warm. Because we couldn't adjust the heater, we ended up taking it back and getting a different one. The other two seemed to keep their respective aquariums at just the right temp.....for about a month. Then one heater just quit working, and the other overheated the tank during the night. We woke up to find the fish lethargic and gasping for air - the temperature in the tank was almost 90! Fortunately, after unplugging the heater and letting the tank slowly come back down to temp, we didn't lose any fish. Needless to say, we replaced both of the heaters with another brand.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Unreliable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does the job

posted 6 years ago

One of the necessities to keep a fish tank running effectively. Fish need the comfort and stability of accurate tempertures in the tank. Very good product.

Pros: Keeps water temperature accurate

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maria
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Well

posted 7 years ago

I have used these heaters now for 5 years. They keep the tank at a consistant temperature and they work great. I have no real complaints. After 3 years my fish broke one. I replaced it with another one and have had no problem. So far they haven't broke this one. There are better heaters out there that are insulated so that they are more unbreakable. However, they are much more expensive.

Pros: It's cheap

Cons: Can Break Fairly Easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›