Product:
Hagen Thermal Heaters Thermal Pre-Set Heater 100 Watt
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Rena Cal Top Light Excel Heaters 50 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EHEIM Jager Aquarium Heater - 75 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Visi-Therm Stealth Heater
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
michael c.
Flag
Rating: 4

En Fuego!!!

posted 6 years ago

This heater does a great job. It's a must have for an aquarium. It does a great job of making sure the temp is right where it needs to be and the thermostat makes it that much easier.

Pros: It's like they have their own spa

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good heater, reasonable price

posted 7 years ago

I like this brand of aquarium heater. Not only does it work well and is easy to use, but it is fairly inexpensive. Also, it last a long time and is durable enough to use with large, aggressive fish.

Pros: easy to use, reasonable price

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works like a charm!

posted 6 years ago

We have three of these in our 125 gallon reef tank, to keep the temperature just right for the fish. Marine fish are very sensitive to changes in their environment, and we can depend on this to keep the temperature in the right range.

Pros: dependable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality reliable heater

posted 5 years ago

This heater does its job with no fuss. Though a little expensive, the peace of mind is worth it! I used a thermometer to monitor the temperature in addition to adjusting the dial, which was a few degrees off. Still the best heater out there.

Pros: Reliable, heats how it's supposed to, does its job

Cons: Expensive, dial is not always accurate

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elainek
Flag
Rating: 1

Reliable Heater

posted 6 years ago

Have had this heater for five years, and it is still very accurate and dependable.

Pros: very accurate

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›