Product:
Maracide from Mardel Labs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By MARDEL LABORATORIES INC:
PH-Plus from Mardel
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Mardel; Maracyn-Two; Freshwater
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Mardel; Tetracycline
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (39) ›

Similar Products:
Pond Parasite Guard from Jungle Labs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

MAROXY FRESHWATER/SALTWATER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FUNGUS GUARD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

You will want to always have this product on hand. It's simple to use. You just add drops to your tank right from the bottle. It's great especially for the treatment of Ich. Whenever we add fish to our tank we put drops in for precautionary reasons. It doesn't alter any of the chemicals in the water and the water is a pretty hue of blue when first put in. We have had only good results with the use of this product.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PandaLu
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

This product really works for treatment of ick. It doesn't disrupt the biological cycle and isn't harmful to scaleless fish (as are some ick meds). * Be sure you dose for the recommended period, even if it looks like all is better*

Pros: Concentrated so lasts a long time, doesn't harm good bacteria

Cons: Hard to control drops sometimes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for ponds too

posted 6 years ago

I use this in my outdoor pond at the first sign of trouble. It treats ich as well as other common parasites found in fish. If caught early this treatment is highly effective! It is easy to use and doesn't cause ill effect to the pond environment.

Pros: treats ich and other parasites

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does the job

posted 5 years ago

Ive used this product a few times to treat ick and it works well. If Im remembering right, it does take a bit to get the blue color out of the water after. If you dont care about it, its a great product as I said it clears the ick up quickly.

Pros: treats effectively

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Old Standby for Ich

posted 5 years ago

This product is one I routinely use for treating/heading off ich and has always worked if I catch the infection before the fish's gills are affected. I have used it for decades and always have some around in my fish room.

Pros: best cure I have found

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›