Product:
Tetra Spirulina Tropical Flakes
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Cichlid Flakes - Natural Protein Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

PREMIUM CICHLID FLAKES BY WARDLEY
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Aquarian Goldfish Flake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Flakes from Heaven

posted 5 years ago

Everytime I walk to my fish pond it is as if my fish know I'm coming. And when I sprinkle the flakes into the pond they joyfully swim to the top and immediately start eating/ They are surviving quite nicely and I suspect they really like the flakes and my pond has not gotten cloudy. The only thing is that when I put the flakes in the poind some of them fly away with the wind before hitting the water. Not sure there is anyway to change this.

Pros: Fish seem to love it

Cons: could be easier to dispense

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Supplement

posted 6 years ago

Nice addition to the diet rotation. Helps balance it out.

Pros: Supplements diet

Cons: Not too cheap

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish food flakes!!

posted 6 years ago

fish flakes are the way to go!! they dissolve in the water. they can also just float to the bottom for you particular bottom feeder to pick up

Pros: they dissolve and or float to the bottom waiting for your fish!!

Cons: they can sometimes fog up the water after a while

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Makayla Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it (i think)

posted 4 years ago

i do not know if this is what my friend buys, but if it is it is good, u see i am fishsitting for her and her fish will eat all of it. it is at my house for just over a year (about 12 weeks over a year) she and her family are moving about 64 weeks :( ( sad ) it is rainbow (if you check my zootoo page)

Pros: ???

Cons: ???

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Catherine T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice addition to diet

posted 6 years ago

This is a great addition to my fish's diet. They like the change and it is healthy for them. I don't feed it a lot, so I wish it came in smaller packages though. It would stay fresh longer.

Pros: Healthy change

Cons: big package

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›