Product:
PREMIUM CICHLID FLAKES BY WARDLEY
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cichlid Flakes - Natural Protein Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Aquarian Goldfish Flake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Pro Balance Tropical Fish Food Diet with the EZ Measure Cap
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laurie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cichlids love it

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent food for your African Cichlids. They seem to love it and clean it up well when it's offered. For all fish, you should feed a variety of foods so that they get the proper balance of nutrients. This food is balanced and full of the nutrients cichlids need; we use it as part of our feeding program.

Pros: Fish clean it up, good nutrient value

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really Works

posted 5 years ago

If you have Cichlid's I highly recommend this flake food.

It is well received by the fish, if you read the ingredients everyting they need is in there and it really does help maintain or enhance their natural colors.

Less pricey than others and does the same job.

Pros: Price, ingredients and benefits to fish

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber A.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like this!

posted 5 years ago

we give this to our fish. the guy at the store said it works well to brighten the colors, and i do think it's working. we've been using this for a while and i like it! the fish are always looking foward to eating as well!

Pros: yummy

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cynthia T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for oscars too!

posted 5 years ago

We had three young oscars who weren't large enough for feeder fish. These flakes worked really well for them, they'd start fighting over it when it hit the water. But don't feed too much, or it could cloud up your water.

Pros: Good for young oscars

Cons: can cloud the water if too much is fed to your fish

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Flake food

posted 5 years ago

Goodbasic cichlid food. Great for young cichlids and Oscars. The flakes are firm and don't fall apart
when they hit the water. Our Jack Dempsey and Oscars have done well on this flake food.

Pros: Good sturdy flake, doesn;t cloud water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›