Product:
Omega One - Goldfish flakes (protein enhanced)
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Omega:
Omega 3, 6, 9
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Omega 3-6-9 by Nutrition for Optimum Wellness
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Omega Daily Chews
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (22) ›

Similar Products:
Cichlid Flakes - Natural Protein Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

PREMIUM CICHLID FLAKES BY WARDLEY
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Aquarian Goldfish Flake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

Healthy fishy flakes

posted 6 years ago

I am surprised at how healthy these flakes are. They claim to not "cloud" the water and they don't. They're low in ash, made with fresh seafood (possibly farmed, who knows), high in protein and fat, and low in additives.

We have 2 feeder goldfish and they haven't died, and they are only in a fishbowl. So something is working.

I like these flakes because they seem a little heftier than other flakes, and when sunken to the bottom the fish seem to still eat them.

Great product so far!

Pros: protein enhanced and healthy

Cons: suggests 3x a day feeding, but I only do 2x

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good

posted 6 years ago

The ingredients in these are very healthy, and this is one brand of food that actually DOES NOT CLOUD up the fish tank. A must for people that don't like spending a lot of time cleaning the tank.

Pros: amazing and effective

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food.

posted 6 years ago

We gave these to my goldfish when he was being good. This was his favorite food. He only got it when he deserved it.

Pros: cheap, yummy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mayo2244
Flag
Rating: 5

The BEST

posted 6 years ago

The fish always eat these flakes and haven't died yet. They seem to be healthy when you look at the ingredient list. It has a lot of natural foods in it like salmon fat and wheat. Plus they haven't made the water murky...the fish do enough of that on their own.

They are abit mroe expensive, but I guess they are worth it. They last forever.

Pros: dont make water murky

Cons: n/a

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Special treat

posted 6 years ago

I got this for sean an his fish. It was like a special treat for him. as soon as he smelled it he would swim to the top for it. Not one bit ever touched to bottom.

Pros: cheap, fish's favorite

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›