Product:
Hikari Cichlid Gold
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Hikari:
Hikari Tropical Micro Pellets for Tetras Barbs Fish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hikari Pellet Wheat Germ Fish Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Hikari Gold Pond Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (52) ›

Similar Products:
Cichlid Flakes - Natural Protein Formula
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

PREMIUM CICHLID FLAKES BY WARDLEY
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Aquarian Goldfish Flake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deirdre M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cichlid Gold Pellets

posted 5 years ago

I have been feeding my fish Hikari Cichlid Gold food for years. There is very little waste which keeps the tank cleaner. The fish love it and stay very healthy. I highly recommend it! It comes in different sizes. I even use the small pellets for my beta.

Pros: Keeps tank cleaner

Cons: None that I know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel H.
Flag
Rating: 1

This stuff sucks...

posted 5 years ago

Sinking it actually a bad thing when you are trying to feet parrot fish. They are too lazy to chase it or even look for it once it sinks to the bottom. Had to switch back to the other stuff.

Pros: It does help the color

Cons: it sinks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food for cichlids!

posted 5 years ago

This is the only food we feed our cichlids. We've tried other kinds of pellets but they clouded the water. This never do

Pros: nutritous diet, doesn't cloud water

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lyndsay
Flag
Rating: 5

My cichids

posted 5 years ago

all of my big cichlids love this food!! they will not eat anything else. i recommend it for every cichlid owner.

Pros: everything but 1

Cons: its to big foe smaller cichlids to eat.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and My Oscar and Pleco love it

posted 5 years ago

My Oscar is thriving on this food. It keeps the water pretty clean. Roscoe's color is excellent.

Pros: Healthy diet, gives fish great color

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›