Product:
Whisper Bio-Bag Disposable Filter Cartridges
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brian K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great, less waste

posted 6 years ago

These are a great filter medium. I like that you reuse the frame and just put new mesh and charcoal on, saving money and creating less waste than traditional replaceable filters.

Pros: Works great, saves money

Cons: none

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use and effective

posted 7 years ago

I use these in one of my filters. They're easy to replace and are quite effective filters. I change mine monthly and have not had any problems with these filter cartridges.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really good filter

posted 6 years ago

This is what my mom uses in her tank and they work really well. Her tank stays fairly clean even when she doesnt take the time to clean it.

Pros: works really well

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 5 years ago

I used these on my power filters. it is easy to take off the old and put the new clean one on. They are very effective.

Pros: Very effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Buy them any ware.

posted 6 years ago

You get more for your money when you assemble them your self, but they are a little messy. Only takes a few minutes.

Pros: little messy

Cons: not as fast as pre-assembled

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›