Product:
Tetra/Second Nature Whisper Economy Power Filter 20
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good filter

posted 6 years ago

Nice filter. It takes only a few minutes to take apart
for cleaning and reassembling. I like knowing that my fish are clean and healthy because of this product.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilia
Flag
Rating: 5

Quiet filter

posted 6 years ago

I had this filter for a very long time in my 20 gallon tank and it worked like a charm. Very powerful and effective at keeping the water clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Does a great job

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JustinFritsch
Flag
Rating: 5

Clean

posted 5 years ago

mechanical filtration traps waste particles
activated carbon filtration adsorbs dissolved chemicals and contaminants
filtration converts tonic ammonia and nitrites into
harmless nitrites

Pros: keeps tank clean

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quiet

posted 5 years ago

I used several different filters but like this one. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Also easy to replace the filter itself.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

Cleans the tank like a filter says it should and it's not loud.

Pros: Cleans the tank just fine

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›