Product:
Tetra/Second Nature Whisper Economy Power Filter 20
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good filter

posted 6 years ago

Nice filter. It takes only a few minutes to take apart
for cleaning and reassembling. I like knowing that my fish are clean and healthy because of this product.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilia
Flag
Rating: 5

Quiet filter

posted 6 years ago

I had this filter for a very long time in my 20 gallon tank and it worked like a charm. Very powerful and effective at keeping the water clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Does a great job

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JustinFritsch
Flag
Rating: 5

Clean

posted 5 years ago

mechanical filtration traps waste particles
activated carbon filtration adsorbs dissolved chemicals and contaminants
filtration converts tonic ammonia and nitrites into
harmless nitrites

Pros: keeps tank clean

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quiet

posted 5 years ago

I used several different filters but like this one. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Also easy to replace the filter itself.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

Cleans the tank like a filter says it should and it's not loud.

Pros: Cleans the tank just fine

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›