Product:
Rena Filstar XP-series Canister Filters
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Rena:
Rena Basic Aquarium Heaters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rena Cal Top Light Excel Heaters 50 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rena Filstar Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 5

Rena Filstar XP3

posted 6 years ago

I have the XP3 on a 55gallon goldfish tank. I had problems with the water for quite a while, finally got one of these about a month ago. It has been up and running for amonth so far and i've only cleaned it once (after all goldfish are very dirty!!) I love this canister filter!!! It is EXTREMELY

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-27 01:44:11]:
It is an extremely quiet filter! Easy to clean...unhook and replug in to restart!! I love this filter I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking for a canister filter. This cleaned my water up in about 2 weeks it was crystal clear!

Pros: Extremly Quiet!!

Cons: Wish there was more room to put media!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

I own two of these, an xp1 & xp4. The flow rates are a little hyped up but they still realy get the job done. Would not trade them, even for a geman made product.

Pros: great performance

Cons: Expensive media

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy cannister filter

posted 7 years ago

Very easy to set up and do maintenance! Unfortunately no local store carry this product or its filter parts so I have to mail order everything!

Pros: Very easy to set up

Cons: no local stores carry replacement filters

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelterdogsrule
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!!

posted 6 years ago

This is the best filter system I have ever used. It is easy to set up, clean and/or maintain, the water in my 75 gallon tank is never gross.

Pros: Easy to use and set up

Cons: filters are expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for aquatic turtles

posted 5 years ago

Turtles are messy, I use an XP4 on 55 gallons and the water stays clear for months!

Pros: very efficient

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›