Product:
Rena Filstar XP-series Canister Filters
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Rena:
Rena Basic Aquarium Heaters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Rena Cal Top Light Excel Heaters 50 Watt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Rena Filstar Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 5

Rena Filstar XP3

posted 6 years ago

I have the XP3 on a 55gallon goldfish tank. I had problems with the water for quite a while, finally got one of these about a month ago. It has been up and running for amonth so far and i've only cleaned it once (after all goldfish are very dirty!!) I love this canister filter!!! It is EXTREMELY

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-27 01:44:11]:
It is an extremely quiet filter! Easy to clean...unhook and replug in to restart!! I love this filter I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who is looking for a canister filter. This cleaned my water up in about 2 weeks it was crystal clear!

Pros: Extremly Quiet!!

Cons: Wish there was more room to put media!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moses  D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

I own two of these, an xp1 & xp4. The flow rates are a little hyped up but they still realy get the job done. Would not trade them, even for a geman made product.

Pros: great performance

Cons: Expensive media

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy cannister filter

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to set up and do maintenance! Unfortunately no local store carry this product or its filter parts so I have to mail order everything!

Pros: Very easy to set up

Cons: no local stores carry replacement filters

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelterdogsrule
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!!

posted 6 years ago

This is the best filter system I have ever used. It is easy to set up, clean and/or maintain, the water in my 75 gallon tank is never gross.

Pros: Easy to use and set up

Cons: filters are expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for aquatic turtles

posted 5 years ago

Turtles are messy, I use an XP4 on 55 gallons and the water stays clear for months!

Pros: very efficient

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›