Product:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 5

Work Great!!

posted 6 years ago

I think these are great because all you have to do is buy carbon for them which is much cheaper then buying the whole filter cartridges all the time.

Pros: Cheaper then always buying new filters

Cons: No filter floss to purify the water.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

This product saves so much time and money. All that is needed after the initial purchase is carbon. This filter keeps our tank clean for a bit longer then other filters we have used. Easy to use and no fumbling and having a mess like others.

Pros: Favorite for many using

Cons: never enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dave t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saves money, less waste, choose your media!

posted 5 years ago

these are worth the extra work of cleaning out and refilling the filer media as the save money and create less waste. You can also use biomedia and other types of filtering agents in these as well as carobon filtering.

Pros: great cartridge

Cons: not as easy to use as the replaceable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yeah!

posted 5 years ago

This filter is amazing! We were having trouble with our more expensive filter for our aquarium and the guy at the pet store recommended this one. We tried it and it cleared within 2 days! The tank is now beautiful!

Pros: CHEAPER!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jackie
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheaper

posted 5 years ago

they are easy to replace and quick I use these in my little tand and my fish Ive had a little over a year noe has never been sick so they do a good job

Pros: easy to replace

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›