Product:
Millennium Power Filters
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

We have these

posted 6 years ago

I use this in my 20 gallon & I use 2 for my 50 galllon tank. They work well, the only time they make noise, is when the tank water gets low.It has caught my small fish,and they died.

Pros: Keeps tank clean

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps debri out of tank!

posted 6 years ago

This power filter does a nice job. But like all the others this takes a little work to throughly clean.
I take it apart and soak most of the parts except the main holding compartment in bleach and hot water.
This kills the nasty bacteria. If you have aquariums there is a fair amount of care but the beauty is worth it. Good product. Good price.

Pros: Water flows nicely from this into tank and back again

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AnimalCracker
Flag
Rating: 5

Best filter

posted 6 years ago

I have always used Millennium filters. The only problem with this type of filter that I have had is that small fish can get stuck to the filter. I would just make a screen and cover the intake so that they couldn't get caught up. This only happened with a baby angel fish and a tetra.

Pros: great for any tank

Cons: small fish can get stuck

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Millenium

posted 5 years ago

This is a very good fish tank filter.I have a 70 gallon capacity on my 30 gallon tank.My goldfish are rather large and messy and my original 30 gallon filter just wasn't cutting it.

Pros: Very good filter

Cons: Took some work to put together

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the tank

posted 5 years ago

We really like this filter -- easy to maintain. We still have a bit of scum from time to time, but we just take care of that when we do the water exchanges.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›