Product:
Millennium Power Filters
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

We have these

posted 7 years ago

I use this in my 20 gallon & I use 2 for my 50 galllon tank. They work well, the only time they make noise, is when the tank water gets low.It has caught my small fish,and they died.

Pros: Keeps tank clean

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps debri out of tank!

posted 6 years ago

This power filter does a nice job. But like all the others this takes a little work to throughly clean.
I take it apart and soak most of the parts except the main holding compartment in bleach and hot water.
This kills the nasty bacteria. If you have aquariums there is a fair amount of care but the beauty is worth it. Good product. Good price.

Pros: Water flows nicely from this into tank and back again

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AnimalCracker
Flag
Rating: 5

Best filter

posted 7 years ago

I have always used Millennium filters. The only problem with this type of filter that I have had is that small fish can get stuck to the filter. I would just make a screen and cover the intake so that they couldn't get caught up. This only happened with a baby angel fish and a tetra.

Pros: great for any tank

Cons: small fish can get stuck

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Millenium

posted 5 years ago

This is a very good fish tank filter.I have a 70 gallon capacity on my 30 gallon tank.My goldfish are rather large and messy and my original 30 gallon filter just wasn't cutting it.

Pros: Very good filter

Cons: Took some work to put together

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

alisa l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the tank

posted 5 years ago

We really like this filter -- easy to maintain. We still have a bit of scum from time to time, but we just take care of that when we do the water exchanges.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›