Product:
Marineland Penguin 550 Power Head
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By MarineLand:
Marineland Emperor Filter 280
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Penguin Power Sponge Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Marineland Bubble Wand Wand
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes the gravel a filter

posted 6 years ago

I got one in most of my tanks and and i love it. turns regular gravel into another filter. I got all mine with the air hose and brings a lot of oxygen into the water. Plus my fish loves to get into the current and get a little work out.

Pros: turns the gravel into a filter

Cons: needs to be cleaned every few months

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of water flow!

posted 7 years ago

I love these ... simply put them on the intake tubes of your undergravel filter and you'll get tons of water flow and excellent filtration. Nice for any tank, great for larger tanks. I highly recommend these.

Pros: Lots of water flow!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Oxygenator

posted 6 years ago

This is the best airator for any aquarium. It is easy to install, adjust and keep clean.

Pros: Best Airator

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 5

WORKED For YEARS!!!

posted 7 years ago

I got one of these a while back for an under gravel filtraton system. Now i know better because the bacteria under the gravel use up a lot of the tank's oxygen and good enzymes.

But this moved an increatable amount of water, and lasted FOREVER!!!!

Pros: This product worked for YEARS!

Cons: I occasioally had to tak eit apart because hte motor for hot and melter the rings.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Dependable & durable

posted 7 years ago

I have used marineland pumps/powerheads for almost 15 years. They are durable and very dependable.

Pros: dependable/durable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›