Product:
Hagen AquaClear Mini Filter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lew  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Small Filter

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my 10 gallon and 2.5 gallon tanks. Keeps water moving and the charcoal packets are easy to use. Reusable foam filter makes a nice filter package. Variable water flow makes for easy adjustment for small tanks. You never have too much filtering.

Pros: Great Power Filter, Very quiet, easy to clean

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

These keep a 10gal. tank pretty nice

posted 6 years ago

These little filters are really decent for keeping a 10 gallon tank pretty darn clean. They're a very quiet filter that only rarely give you any sort of problem,and that's usually just a sign that you need to rinse out your sponge filter.A very reliable little filter.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-18 13:51:49 GMT]:
I also wanted to add that the Aquaclears are very quiet filters.I have a lot of tanks running,and some are in my bedroom,so the noise factor for me,is important.

Pros: easy to find works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michaelyn
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 6 years ago

Works well - easy to use. Needs longer tubes for big tanks. Sometimes need to jump start the filter.

Pros: Easy Use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little filter

posted 6 years ago

I use one on my ten gal.easy to use.great price.easy to change media

Pros: great for small tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›