Product:
Hagen AquaClear Mini Filter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lew  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Small Filter

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my 10 gallon and 2.5 gallon tanks. Keeps water moving and the charcoal packets are easy to use. Reusable foam filter makes a nice filter package. Variable water flow makes for easy adjustment for small tanks. You never have too much filtering.

Pros: Great Power Filter, Very quiet, easy to clean

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

These keep a 10gal. tank pretty nice

posted 5 years ago

These little filters are really decent for keeping a 10 gallon tank pretty darn clean. They're a very quiet filter that only rarely give you any sort of problem,and that's usually just a sign that you need to rinse out your sponge filter.A very reliable little filter.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-18 13:51:49 GMT]:
I also wanted to add that the Aquaclears are very quiet filters.I have a lot of tanks running,and some are in my bedroom,so the noise factor for me,is important.

Pros: easy to find works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michaelyn
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 5 years ago

Works well - easy to use. Needs longer tubes for big tanks. Sometimes need to jump start the filter.

Pros: Easy Use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little filter

posted 5 years ago

I use one on my ten gal.easy to use.great price.easy to change media

Pros: great for small tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›