Product:
Hagen AquaClear Mini Filter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lew  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Small Filter

posted 7 years ago

I use this on my 10 gallon and 2.5 gallon tanks. Keeps water moving and the charcoal packets are easy to use. Reusable foam filter makes a nice filter package. Variable water flow makes for easy adjustment for small tanks. You never have too much filtering.

Pros: Great Power Filter, Very quiet, easy to clean

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

These keep a 10gal. tank pretty nice

posted 7 years ago

These little filters are really decent for keeping a 10 gallon tank pretty darn clean. They're a very quiet filter that only rarely give you any sort of problem,and that's usually just a sign that you need to rinse out your sponge filter.A very reliable little filter.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-18 13:51:49 GMT]:
I also wanted to add that the Aquaclears are very quiet filters.I have a lot of tanks running,and some are in my bedroom,so the noise factor for me,is important.

Pros: easy to find works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michaelyn
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 6 years ago

Works well - easy to use. Needs longer tubes for big tanks. Sometimes need to jump start the filter.

Pros: Easy Use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Great little filter

posted 7 years ago

I use one on my ten gal.easy to use.great price.easy to change media

Pros: great for small tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org