Product:
Aqua Clear 70 Filter Case
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

FILSTAR XP4 CANISTER FILTER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Sealed Motor Switch Assembly for Magnum 350 Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

I've never had to replace the Aqual filter case and believe me it has had gallons and gallons of water pass through it for a very long time. It's quiet and
cleans up well. Very durable, and just a great product.

Pros: lasts, and lasts,

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lara W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clear, clean water...with Reptiles!

posted 5 years ago

This is the only filter that keeps my turtle's tank clean. She destroyed every filter I've ever had except for this one. She manages to dismantle the suction tube sometimes, but other than that this filter has kept the water quality pretty good, good enough that I have been able to breed Convict Cichlids underneath the turtle's area with no problems.

Pros: Keeps the water clean, Easy to assemble/clean, Quiet

Cons: My turtle hates filters?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome filter

posted 6 years ago

I have been using aquaclear filters for at least 5 years and love them. I have used them with salt and freshwater tanks. They never seem to give out...all they need is to be taken apart and cleaned thoroughly at times. I do have one that sometimes overflows or stops but nothing a few minutes can't fix.

Pros: lasts for years

Cons: overflows sometimes or stops

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fh405
Flag
Rating: 5

Best filter so far

posted 6 years ago

This by far the best filter I have used for my aquarium. With its large filter media, more beneficial bacteria can be grown compare to other filters out there. It has been great with keeping the water clear and maintining it is quite easy.

Pros: quickly clears up cloudy water, large bio media

Cons: some humming sounds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Usmc11101775
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Filter

posted 6 years ago

I really like this filter and how well it works. The filter I used to use on my tank left the water cloudy, but the Aqua Clear had the water clear in less than thirty minutes!

Pros: cleans very well, quickly clears water

Cons: one loose piece will make a lot of noise

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›