Product:
Live Rock for salt water aquariums
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHARCOAL FOR AQUACLEAR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

FILTER CLEAN BRUSH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary

posted 6 years ago

It is important to have live rock in your tank. Be careful where you buy it though, especially local petstores tend to have unhealthy live rock.

Pros: ....

Cons: ...

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Adds to the tank

posted 6 years ago

I have both live rock and live sand in my 125 gallon reef setup. The corals and anenomes need the structure that the rock provides. I always enjoy the reef-scaping that you get to do when you add a new piece. Since it took so much live rock for a 125 gallon tank, we ordered the bulk of it from a discount supplier, and then hand-picked the rest of the pieces from a local supplier.

Pros: great base for marine tanks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sherry f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 5 years ago

I started my reef tank with live rock and live gravel. I love to use it because in addition to the rock, you often get other marine life such as tube worms, baby snails and sometimes even an urchin or two. It really helps to get a tank started because of the live cultures already on the rock.

Pros: NA

Cons: NA

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gota have it!

posted 5 years ago

I have accumulated a lot of LR over the years for my sw tank. It looks great when it has lots of colors on it. It is a great source of filtration and gives the fish lots of hiding places.

Pros: looks awesome, good filtration and hiding spots for fish

Cons: expensive!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HomePro
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

A must have for a salt-water tank. I've been using a live rock for over a year now.

Pros: Good for the fish

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›