Product:
Aqua C Remora Hang-on protein skimmer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHARCOAL FOR AQUACLEAR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

FILTER CLEAN BRUSH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good beginner skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This is a good beginner skimmer. Its a little loud but definitely works good.

Pros: works well

Cons: loud

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nfyksen
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a bad skimmer

posted 5 years ago

This skimmer works well for smaller systems. If you are serious about saltwater keeping you should have a sump and an in sump version of a protien skimmer. These versions are far more superior and worth the investment. Although I feel skimmers of all makes and models ar very over priced!

Pros: works well for what it is

Cons: not the best skimmer out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

I have this on my saltwater tank. It is very easy to maintain and really helps the water quality. Not sure how it would be for a huge tank, mine is just 55 gallons.

Pros: keeps tank cleaner

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This skimmer is well worth the price. It works well and is easy to set up/install.

Pros: great skimmer

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish tank Skimmer

posted 5 years ago

This is a good skimmer, very economical and easy to use. I use it on a 10 gallon tank and have no problems with it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: not as quiet as some

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›