Product:
Aqua C Remora Hang-on protein skimmer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHARCOAL FOR AQUACLEAR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

FILTER CLEAN BRUSH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good beginner skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This is a good beginner skimmer. Its a little loud but definitely works good.

Pros: works well

Cons: loud

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nfyksen
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a bad skimmer

posted 5 years ago

This skimmer works well for smaller systems. If you are serious about saltwater keeping you should have a sump and an in sump version of a protien skimmer. These versions are far more superior and worth the investment. Although I feel skimmers of all makes and models ar very over priced!

Pros: works well for what it is

Cons: not the best skimmer out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I have this on my saltwater tank. It is very easy to maintain and really helps the water quality. Not sure how it would be for a huge tank, mine is just 55 gallons.

Pros: keeps tank cleaner

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This skimmer is well worth the price. It works well and is easy to set up/install.

Pros: great skimmer

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish tank Skimmer

posted 5 years ago

This is a good skimmer, very economical and easy to use. I use it on a 10 gallon tank and have no problems with it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: not as quiet as some

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›