Product:
Aqua C Remora Hang-on protein skimmer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
CHARCOAL FOR AQUACLEAR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

FILTER CLEAN BRUSH
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good beginner skimmer

posted 7 years ago

This is a good beginner skimmer. Its a little loud but definitely works good.

Pros: works well

Cons: loud

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nfyksen
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a bad skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This skimmer works well for smaller systems. If you are serious about saltwater keeping you should have a sump and an in sump version of a protien skimmer. These versions are far more superior and worth the investment. Although I feel skimmers of all makes and models ar very over priced!

Pros: works well for what it is

Cons: not the best skimmer out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I have this on my saltwater tank. It is very easy to maintain and really helps the water quality. Not sure how it would be for a huge tank, mine is just 55 gallons.

Pros: keeps tank cleaner

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great skimmer

posted 7 years ago

This skimmer is well worth the price. It works well and is easy to set up/install.

Pros: great skimmer

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish tank Skimmer

posted 6 years ago

This is a good skimmer, very economical and easy to use. I use it on a 10 gallon tank and have no problems with it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: not as quiet as some

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org