Product:
NUTRAFIN FEEDING RING W/SUCTION CUP
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Feeder

posted 6 years ago

Keeps tank cleaner,and they eat when they want with less mess.

Pros: works good

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

b s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quality product

posted 6 years ago

Everyone should have one of these. It works great.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!!

posted 6 years ago

Stops your food from going near your filter output and being pushed down to the floor of the tank, which helps prevent nitrates building up quickly. Having this allows your fish to take their time eating (unless the food sinks quickly). Be sure to clean it once a month or so as food will stick to it sometimes and you don't want fungus to grow. I have recommended this product to most people I know with fish!!

Pros: Stops food from going all over the place!

Cons: Take out to clean once in a while so fungus doesn't grow.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laci R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Less wasted food, sort of

posted 6 years ago

This product does everything that it claims. It keeps food contained in a small area until it sinks. Unfortunately, my fish are not bright enough or brave enough to surface inside the ring to actually get the food. It eventually sinks, and, if they haven't returned to their caves, they eat it. I also found that it gets covered in algae very quickly, and snails won't venture out to clean it off.

Pros: Keeps floating food from going directly into the filter

Cons: My fish don't like to surface inside the ring to get the food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roots
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps the food contained

posted 6 years ago

I was surprised I was disappointed in this. I guess I like the food to spread out more to watch them all eat at one time, and the point of this is to keep the food contained. Quite the opposite.

Pros: contains the food

Cons: I didn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›