Product:
Beneful Dog Food by Purina
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Beneful:
Beneful Healthy Growth Puppy
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Beneful Beef and Rice
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Beneful Healthy Radiance
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (23) ›

Similar Products:
TetraPond Spring & Fall Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Natural balance
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Purina Indoor Complete Little Bites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Scarlett70
Flag
Rating: 4

Great food

posted 6 years ago

tater loves this food although i dont buy it anymore because he only eats the colored pieces. now when his brother peanut and friend pretzel come over he will eat them all so they cant have any!!! naughty naughty tatie !!!

Pros: good food

Cons: it has coloring dye

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megmad35
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dog Food

posted 6 years ago

When I got my chihuahua from a breeder, she came home with a small bag of Beneful puppy food. My 2year old Lab of course had to try a nibble and ate the whole thing! We gradually switched the Lab's food and her coat has never been shinier.

Pros: Healthy for dogs

Cons: Slightly higher in cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie R.
Flag
Rating: 4

My dogs love it but doesnt sustain their hunger

posted 6 years ago

We have used this product for some time and switch it out with other brands for variety - my dogs are not picky. Over the past several months the dogs were placed on a diet by their vet and since, seem like they cannot get enough to eat. We don't know yet if it is the brand of food not sustaining their hunger or the lessened amount of food they are receiving per feeding. It has been over six months and I think they would be used to the amount by now...

Pros: The dogs inhale the food and seem to really love it

Cons: It doesnt seem to sustain their hunger between feedings, they always act like they are starving

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seattlemom41
Flag
Rating: 1

Good food but a bit costly

posted 6 years ago

Our purebred Beagle, Poppy, came to us with a partial bag of Beneful. I read the label and the nutritional values are appropriate for her age and size. She likes it and will eat it dry.

I found out she's very picky when, due to severe shortage of funds, I had to switch her to Ol' Roy brand. She won't eat it at all - unless I put a little spoonful of peanut butter and some hot water in it.

So I guess my final comment is that it's a good product, the dog likes it, but it's a bit expensive in my opinion.

Pros: The dog eats it willingly.

Cons: Price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Dogs do love it but is it good for them

posted 6 years ago

All you have to do is read the ingredients to know that this is not a good quality food. Of course dogs love it they have so much artifical flavors in it to entice them. I have gone natural for my dogs.

Pros: dogs love the taste

Cons: just read the ingredients

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›