Product:
Tetra Baby Shrimp Sun Dried Treat
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Tetra:
Tetra JumboMin Cichlid Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Tetra Variety Sticks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Refillable Media Cartridge for Penquin 200 350 Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (286) ›

Similar Products:
San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Plankton
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Wardley Essentails Tropical Fish Large Flakes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

San Francisco Bay Brand Freeze Dried Brine Shrimp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary  L. S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Its a tasty treat.

posted 7 years ago

I don't feed my fish these everyday. I give them to them more like a treat. They really gobble them up. I think they are a very good treat. I recommened them.

Pros: Its a tasty treat.

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jean-marc m.
Flag
Rating: 4

A nice treat

posted 6 years ago

My fish likes it but I would not feed them daily with it.

Pros: Fish likes it

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Baby Shrimp Not As Luring As I Predicted

posted 7 years ago

I guess I expected my fish to become more excited over receiving a "treat", but they get excited over even the basics! The "thrill" just isn't there.

I usually crumble them for my tiny fish, but I'd rather not have to do that.

Pros: It Enables You To Give Your Fish A "Treat"!

Cons: Many of Fish (past and present) Didn't Seem Very Excited Over These treats"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Choya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for bottom feeders also

posted 5 years ago

After you let the food sink it feeds the bottom feeders well also. I have used this food for my bottom feeders. It works very well. and I use it as a treat every once in awhile.

Pros: Great food for bottom feeders

Cons: floats for awhile

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not what I expected

posted 6 years ago

I found that I had to presoak these shrimp a bit before my fish would even try them.
The goldfish didn't seem to mind them,but most of my other fish were not so impressed.

Pros: a healthy food

Cons: my fish weren't excited

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›