Product:
Net Breeder with Spawning Grass
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Drum Style Fish Bowl
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

biOrb Mega Aquarium Kit with Light
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

GLASS BOWL
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Navyavonlady
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 6 years ago

Love love love this! I have happy little guppies who procreate like mad, and they adore this stuff.. have had many more make it through becaus eof it!

Pros: All pro

Cons: no con

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep Fish From Eating Fry

posted 6 years ago

I used this when I had guppies to prevent the mother from eating them untill they got big enough. It's good that they get to hide in the grass.

Pros: fits all aquariums

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CherylCroft
Flag
Rating: 5

Literally a life saver

posted 6 years ago

I brought home beautifull Dalmation molly on a Monday and two days later found it was a "her" and a new mother. The older fish thought they were being fed a treat. I had to scamble to find something, but was only able to save one tiny baby with this net breeder. Mom passed away awhile back, but baby is big and healthy.

Pros: don't need a separate tank for babies

Cons: not one

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not so great breeder

posted 6 years ago

Several reasons I don't care much for this breeder.
Large fish bump it, disturbing babies. Momma fish
can still catch & eat little ones. It's hard to get the babies out of this contraption when you're ready to
switch them to a little tank of their own. And the
mesh stretches out at the top. That's about it.

Pros: not sure

Cons: larger fish bump it alot & disturb babies

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luv4pets2008
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome Breeder!!

posted 6 years ago

Overall great product! I have had mine for many years at least 6 years. Just recently the metal clips that allow the net to hold on the edge broke. So it is a very great product that lasts long! It works great for isolating a pregnant mother fish or a possible ill fish. Also works great bully fish that need a time out!

Pros: Easy to put the fish in for isolation

Cons: Sometimes hard to get the poles to stick in.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›