Product:
Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 51 reviews.

More Products By Wardley:
Wardley 3 in 1 Water Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Wardley Premium Goldfish Floating Pellets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Wardley Bullseye pH Adjusters
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (41) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good If you don't hav algae

posted 6 years ago

I had to buy this when I started a new tank. My pleco and my cory'doras will eat this.

Pros: healthy

Cons: n/a

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Perrywinkle101
Flag
Rating: 5

The BEST discs!

posted 6 years ago

These are the only discs for my Plucostimuses. Plictactomuses? Placostamuses? Oh well. There are never any left in the tank after we have fed them. They are keeping my fish healthy and the two Plucos... well, you know...very healthy. Both of them are now almost a foot long! They are still healthy and living after 6 years!

Pros: Small, heavy enough to drop to the bottom, apparently tasty! (unless they are hiding them from me!)

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for your plecostamus

posted 6 years ago

To be honest, this is the only brand of algae discs I have ever used. I am not sure that there are any other brands available in this area. Anyway, if you keep you tank extremely clean the poor plecostamus has nothing to eat! Through a few discs in every week and it will be very happy an healthy - and get VERY big!

Pros: replaces algae in a clean tank

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fish enjoy

posted 6 years ago

my bottom feeders always went for these.

Pros: fish seem to like

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 3

Messy if not all eaten

posted 6 years ago

all my fish like theses little discs just make sure you put just one.if therenot eaten they will make your tank dirty. love to watch the fish chase each other to see who gets it.

Pros: they like them

Cons: messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›